BLACKBEAR

Props to The Weeknd for releasing an amazing album today and bringing me back to Blackbear.

It’s edgy and relatable. Blackbear’s sound is a equal parts R&B, pop vocals, hip hop, experimental and sexy. Everything he produces I like. I’m featuring some of faves, but let me tell you it was hard to pick em out.

For more Blackbear wonderfulness go here:

I’m starting us of with probably his most famous song- there must be a couple dozen remixes that all sound amazing. I chose the acoustic version instead because I love what happens with the lyrics, intention, and voice once you strip down the production. 

And to top it off at the other end we started, here’s a collab+remix I think is pretty dang powerful.

Thoughts? Recs? Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

